Go Back   Sports handicapping Forum - Sports Betting Forum > Service Plays & Systems > Handicapper Tracking
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Reply
 
LinkBack (1) Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2006, 01:09 PM   1 links from elsewhere to this Post. Click to view. #1 (permalink)
raymondyang
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
raymondyang is on a distinguished road
Default Any one knows procappers.com?

Hi all. I am going to buy picks from procappers.com. Any of you knows if they are legit? Thanks for help.
raymondyang is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 12-26-2006, 09:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lyle Langley
Wise Guy
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 297
Lyle Langley is on a distinguished road
Default

Ray,
Yes, they are very legit. I used to work for a capper who posted plays there. The capper posts the play using an existing line at a handful of larger books, Pinnacle, VIP, etc.

The records are probably more legit than at most monitors because the line used to grade the handicapper is one that is available at the time of the release of the play.
Lyle Langley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 10:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
raymondyang
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
raymondyang is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyle Langley
Ray,
Yes, they are very legit. I used to work for a capper who posted plays there. The capper posts the play using an existing line at a handful of larger books, Pinnacle, VIP, etc.

The records are probably more legit than at most monitors because the line used to grade the handicapper is one that is available at the time of the release of the play.
Thank you so much for your reply, Lyle. The other one seems legit to me is UsaSportsMonitor.net | Home Page, they post their picks 15 mins after game start. So there is no way they can lie about their record. Do you know anything about that website? Thanks for help.
raymondyang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2006, 08:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lyle Langley
Wise Guy
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 297
Lyle Langley is on a distinguished road
Default

Ray,
Procappers is a site only with professional handicappers on it. You have to be invited to be on their site.

The USA Monitor is entirely free. You or I could put our picks up there for sale. That is not to say there are not good handicappers there. There is no real accountability. If you start out a season poorly, change your name and sign up as someone else. Very few have websites and who knows if the handicapper just happens to be on a lucky streak.

I haven't paid that much attention to the USA Monitor in the past couple of years. I just don't like buying picks from somebody I don't have a clue who they are, where they are from, and don't have any way of getting in touch with them other than an email. I like real names. That's just me, I like to know who I am doing business with.

If you are looking at buying picks from USA Monitor, I would check to make sure the capper has been putting picks out for more than one year.

Good luck with your betting!
Lyle Langley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2007, 06:45 AM   #5 (permalink)
tc1134
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
tc1134 is on a distinguished road
Default That's not true!!!

Procapper is on EOG forum. He posts his plays there(not doing so well rn). Anyone can sign up.
tc1134 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2007, 08:06 AM   #6 (permalink)
NbaTipster
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
NbaTipster is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tc1134
Procapper is on EOG forum. He posts his plays there(not doing so well rn). Anyone can sign up.
apples and oranges
procappers * domain name of a website/service
procapper * a forum member using it as a nick
NbaTipster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2007, 12:45 PM   #7 (permalink)
tc1134
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
tc1134 is on a distinguished road
Default ????

No apples and oranges!!!!

It's the real procapper. As soon as he started there, a whole bunch of people followed him- singing his praises- talking about how UNBELIEVABLE he is.

He proceeded (in his own admission) going on the biggest losing streak ever which went all the way through Christmas. Lasted about 6 weeks.

They(the people who follow him) continue to support him. They still talk about how incredible he was on the previous website before he moved to eog.

He has started to come out of his slump.

Make no mistake about it, they wait in excitement for his NBA play everyday.
tc1134 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2007, 01:14 PM   #8 (permalink)
ServiceKing
Wise Guy
 
ServiceKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 202
ServiceKing is on a distinguished road
Default

Procappers is integrated with atstalk http://www.atstalk.com/handicappers.php
ServiceKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2007, 02:19 PM   #9 (permalink)
husker
Degenerate
 
husker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,291
husker is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

tc, you can't believe everything you see posted on forums. there are many ghosts posting to make someone look good. most sites won't expose them until they do something wrong. the site you are talking about has touts that have bin banned other places posting and won't let people question their posts. what does that tell you? be careful who you follow on forums.

the forum that he was at before has a "fade pro capper" thread.
husker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 02:32 AM   #10 (permalink)
NbaTipster
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
NbaTipster is on a distinguished road
Default

are you sure you understood me right ?
i am not talking how good or bad procapper is as a handicapper

i am talking about the difference between the question on the subject and the answer you give to it. they are totally different

questions asks: Any one knows procappers.com
this is a website/service which publishes/sells picks on sports betting

you answer: procapper writes at bla bla forum

?

think about this example to make it more clear
question: what do you think about windows.com (microsoft)
your answer: windows keep me away from wind
NbaTipster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.atstalk.com/handicapper-tracking/6564-any-one-knows-procappers-com.html
Posted By For Type Date
Sports handicapping Forum - Sports Betting Forum This thread Refback 12-27-2006 08:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20